Jury 2019

The quality and variety of the SET Final Jury is a key component for the systematic identification of the best and the brightest innovators from around the world. Our Jury members are carefully selected within the global networks of energy leaders of the World Energy Council, supporting countries, and partners. The best international expertise in energy business, finance and technology will be engaged to select the top innovators following a strict process and timeline.

Audun Abelsnes

Managing Director of Techstars Energy

Wolfgang Anzengruber

CEO of Verbund AG

Dr. Christoph Beier

Vice-Chair of the GIZ Management Board

Lisa Besserman

Founder & CEO, Start Up Buenos Aires

Dr. Severin Beucker

Founder and Member of the Management Board at Borderstep Institute

Jean-Marc Bazenet

Managing Director at EDF Deutschland GmbH

Freerk Bisschop

Program Director Smart Energy at Rockstart

Jonathan Dogterom

Managing Director, Cleantech and Physical Sciences Venture Group at MaRS Discovery District

Dr. Alex von Frankenberg

Managing Director of the High-Tech Gründerfonds

Christoph Frei

Secretary General & CEO of the World Energy Council

Chad Frischmann

Research Director Drawdown

Achim Hartig

Managing Director of Germany Trade & Invest

Thorsten Herdan

Director General Energy at Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy

Danny Kennedy

Managing Director of California Clean Energy Fund

Andreas Kuhlmann

CEO of German Energy Agency dena

Dr. Katrin Leonhardt

Senior Vice President and Head of KfW’s division Mittelstandsbank

Petr Mikovec

Managing Director Inven Capital

Diane Moss

Founding Director of Renewables 100 Policy Institute

Dr. Rolf Nagel

Founder of Munich Venture Partners

Dr. Helmut Schönenberger

CEO of UnternehmerTUM

Tomer Strikovsky

Associate ETF Partners

Matthias Taft

CEO of BayWa r.e. renewable energy GmbH

Philipp Ulbrich

Vice President Innovation Scouting and Co-Investments at E.ON SE

Molly Webb

Founder and CEO of Energy Unlocked

Jochen Wermuth

Senior Fund Partner of Wermuth Asset Management GmbH

David Wortmann

Managing Partner of DWR eco / Initiator Eco Innovation Alliance

Ewald Woste

Industrial Advisor for EQT

Erick Yong

CEO of GreenTec Capital Partners

Felix Zhang

Group Executive Director of Envision Energy